Background Image Missing
vVv Gaming

1v1 Tournament April 25, King of Summoner's Hill!

Posted on April 18, 2015 by Ahryse

website 

King of the Summoner’s Hill is making a reappearance at vVv Gaming once again! King of the Summoner’s Hill, otherwise known as KOTSH, was first developed and run by Asylum and vVv JayC and later was successfully run by Ockiral, vVv Paradise and vVv MagicMooch for 2 years from 2011-2013.

 
 
King of the Summoner’s Hill is vVv Gaming’s 1v1 NA League of Legends tournament.
 
 
Date: The tournament will take place over one day on April 25, 2015 at 2:00pm EST / 11:00am PST. Sign-ins for the event are an hour before at 1:00pm EST / 10:00am PST.
 
 
Sign-Ups: To sign-up simply post your summoner name in this thread on the vVv Gaming forums. Once all spots are filled, a waiting list will be created. Sign-ups will officially end on April 24 at 10:00pm EST / 7:00pm PST.
 
 
Signing-In: Summoners will have from 1:00pm-1:45pm EST to show up. Players need to join the “KOTSH” chat room in the League of Legends client. Additionally, players will need to download and install Mumble, if they have not previously done so and be in the “League of Legends” channel. Event staff will speak with each new user to make sure everyone is signed in and set to play!
 
 
Furthermore, if someone who signed up does not appear, the first summoner on the waitlist will take the empty spot. Thus, all players on the waitlist are encouraged to sign-in at the designated time as well.
 
 
Basics
Tournament Format: Single Elimination
Tournament size: 64 player max
Map: Custom Summoner’s Rift Blind Pick
Bans will be done in a 1-1-1-1-1-1 format
To win: Player must slay the opponent three times OR take the second mid-lane tower.
First Round: Best of One
All rounds after first will be Best of Three
The Grand Finals will be Best of Five
 
 
Key games will be cast by our lovely vVv Viva, vVv Daviepants and vVv The Doctor on our Twitch channel! Make sure to tune in, we'll be giving away some RP cards!
 
 
Prizes

First place: 3200 RP & first choice from prize pool

Second place: 1300 RP & second choice from prize pool

Third place: 650 RP & third choice from prize pool

Fourth place: Last choice from prize pool

 

Prize pool:

1x White Steelseries Siberia Elite Headset

1x vVv Gaming Hoodie

1x vVv Gaming t-shirt

1x vVv Gaming gaming surface

 

Click me to register today! Rules also in registration thread.